Press Releases

December 28, 2012
Contact: Daphne Yarbrough-Jones
Public Relations Manager
Telephone: (910) 755-1755
FAX: (910) 754-5499


Shallotte, NC -- ATMC recently honored its staff and board of directors at the cooperative's 35th Annual Service Awards Banquet. Over 200 guests attended the event, held at the Carolina Ballroom, Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center.

Allen Russ, CEO/General Manager, and Lyle Ray King, Board President, presented the awards. Regina Bennett, Johnnie Cox and Peter Icard were honored for 30 years of service. Greta Gause, Cathy Hankins, Tim Ivey, Leonard Rourk, Eddie Turbeville and Gary Young received 25-year awards. Jerry Barefoot and Syawanda Hill were presented 20-year awards. Jason Benton and Gretchen Thompson were recognized for 15 years of service. Receiving 10-year awards were James Milliken, Courtney Babson, Angie Godsey, Angela Gore, Russell Green, Shenna Long, Gordon Nash, Jeremy Noble, Patricia Olsen, Mike Sellers and Jimmie Wolfe. Sandra Braden, Debra Cox, Leslie Cuevas, Tammy Dees, Joyce LaRosa, Adam McKeithan, Marcus Peterson, Rebecca Salmon and Nakia Wilkins received 5-year awards for service to ATMC or ATMC Wireless. Each recipient received a pin or charm.

Mr. Russ and each of the directors thanked the staff for their dedication to the cooperative and its mission. "Every position in our company is important and each of you contribute to its success. I am honored to work with such a fine group of people and I thank you for making our customers and our company a priority."

PICTURED (from left to right): (front row) – Syawanda Hill, Gretchen Thompson, Shenna Long, Leonard Rourk, Sandra Braden, Tammy Dees, Nakia Wilkins, Regina Bennett; (second row) – Cathy Hankins, Pat Olsen, Marcus Peterson, Angela Gore, Leslie Cuevas, Angie Godsey, Rebecca Salmon, Courtney Babson, Allen Russ (CEO/General Manager); (third, row) – Lyle Ray King (ATMC President), Jerry Barefoot, Mike Sellers, Gordon Nash, Russell Green, Jeremy Noble, Tim Ivey, Eddie Turbeville, Johnnie Cox, Peter Icard